Year Of/The Bear is a double EP and multimedia experience.

Release Dates:

Year Of: November 9th, 2018. 

The Bear: November 8th, 2019.

The record is dedicated to the memory of Ross, "the bear.”


Kurt Reifler, Songs

Kurt’s a musician (vocals, guitar, drums), writer, and entrepreneur.

Co-producer, songwriter, singer, guitarist, drummer - Year Of/The Bear. 

Co-producer, singer, guitarist, drummer - "The Louisville Live Sessions."


Dylan Stoddard, Sounds

Dylan’s a musician (electric/upright bass, piano), producer, and A/V designer.

Co-producer, engineer, mixer, bassist, pianist, organist - Year Of/The Bear.

Engineer, mixer, bassist - "The Louisville Live Sessions."


Nick Goldring, Sights

Nick’s a musician (drums, guitar), videographer, and journalist.   

Co-producer, videographer, editor - Year Of/The Bear (videos).

Co-producer, videographer, drummer, guitarist - "The Louisville Live Sessions."


Ryan Scott, Bass:

Ryan's a musician (bass), luthier, and guitar technician.

Bassist, guitar technician - Year Of/The Bear Tour (USA, 2018).


Francisco Cueto, Engineering:

Mixing, mastering, engineering -  Year Of/The Bear


Jennifer Martin, Photography: 

Images and additional filming credits